FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

Can other users see my screen?

Which user can access which computer under which circumstances depends on the system settings your administrator has configured. Usually the software should be configured in a way that the course instructor can access the computers of course participants, but not vice versa. Whether other course instructors are able to see your screen or those of other course participants also depends on the settings. Contact your administrator in order to configure access control according to your needs as described in the admin manual.

How frequent is the screen content updated?

Normally the screen contents are updated once a second in observation mode. Depending on the workloda of the network and the computer, this value may differ. During remote control, you see the screen of the remote computer in real time.

What happens if I unintentionally close the main window?

Possibly active functions such as demo mode or screen lock will be terminated on closing the program. However, you can simply reopen the program and reactivate the operating mode as desired.

How can I broadcast the screen of a student to all other screens?

If in demo mode you do not want to broadcast you own screen, but a student’s screen instead, activate the demo mode for all computers at first. Subsequently you quit the demo mode for the broadcasting student via the context menu and finally open the computer in remote view. Thus your remote view window - i.e. the student’s screen - is broadcasted to all other computers.